Lloyds Banking Group plc announced that, having served nine years as a Non-Executive Director, Alan Dickinson will cease to be Senior Independent Director on 13 September 2023. He will continue as Deputy Chair and in other Board roles while plans for his broader succession are implemented. As part of these plans, he will also step down as both Chair and member of the Remuneration Committee on 13 September 2023.

Cathy Turner will succeed Alan as Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee and will become a member of the Nomination and Governance Committee, also with effect from 13 September 2023.